This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Bike rides, drinkin'.

Hello, I am drunk. And I felt that I should record that, for all the world to see. And I am a goddamn narcissist, for thinking that anyone would even care to see that. Fuck.

Also, that wasn't BK at Renfest. I ran into him last Friday at HL when I was out with KO, VA (of all people), TC, and MP. I asked him if he was working Renfest and he said no. So now I feel better. Because that guy at Renfest was hardcore staring at me, and I was hardcore staring back, and the whole thing felt really weird. Apparently BK has a doppleganger with a fauxhawk and nigh-identical sideburns, and he works at Renfest dressed like Pan.

Typing is hard when you're drunk, FYI.

I went to HL again tonight with KO, and then we went to RL and ran into TH, BH, and A from work. And later TC and MP met up with us. Also, there was stoner metal. Overall, a pretty good night. It was fucking fun, and I'm glad to be having some fucking fun, and I'm glad that I can still drink on my meds without any adverse effects, and also I'm glad that I'm on meds. I still get depressed, still think about suicide, still get apathetic and hopeless, but not in the debilitating way that I was experiencing before.

I went on my first solo bike ride today in over ten years. I probably pissed off some motorists with my lack of bikeskillz. I carried my bike back up the stairs with greater ease than I recall last time, and my legs felt like jelly. It was a pretty good feeling.

1:51 a.m. - 2014-09-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: