This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Escape from brainwashed minds

Yesterday was the last day of school. I took my two hardest finals, history and trig. I know I failed my trig final, but hopefully I got a high enough score to pass the class. Heh. That rhymes.


I called AH last night because I wanted to get out of the house, and her mom told me she had gone out with BK and HBrat again. They never invite me to go with them. So I've decided to be childishly vengeful about the situation. I am going to invite HBrat and NS to go to Worlds of Fun with me sometime soon. And then talk about how much fun it was in front of AH. Apparently I have travelled back in time into the third grade. But I don't care, because she needs to get a taste of her own medicine.


I called NS today and asked if she wanted to do something this evening. She said she'd like to, but then later she called me and told me she'd rather do it tomorrow because she's cleaning today. Which makes me wish her mother would get off her goddamn ass and do some cleaning herself, because NS does everything. Anyway, she said she would still go tonight if I couldn't do it tomorrow night, but she wanted us to have more time. I'm thinking maybe I'll find some reason to go tonight instead of tomorrow, because my sister had a friend over last night so she'll be tired today, and I don't really want to be around her. Plus, I never go out anymore.


On a deliciously unrelated note, Black Sabbath is awesome. I recently purchased two Black Sabbath CDs when my mom and I went to some yard sales. I have been listening to them (particularly Master of Reality) constantly. I also bought a Steve Miller Band greatest hits CD, and a CD that I thought was Marilyn Manson (there was no cover and the guy told me it was Manson) but it turned out to be Tool. Which is even better. I hadn't realized how much I love Tool. So yes. There was really no point in saying all that, but this is my diary and I'll do as I wish.


I hope everybody reading this has a lovely day. I really do. Because for some reason I am having a lovely day and I want everyone else to be as happy as I am. Except my trig teacher. She can kiss my ass. ^_^

5:00 p.m. - 2004-05-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Fuck fuck fuck!

I FUCKING HATE MY DAD. Every time I try to masturbate, he comes home and I freak out and have to run into my room and hide the evidence. EVERY FUCKING TIME. And I was looking forward to doing it for like, an hour because my mom took my sisters to the movies.


So I hate him.


And I'm going to go eat a pizza now.

3:40 p.m. - 2004-05-27

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

No recess

School gets out next week. I don't remember which day. Maybe Thursday? Honestly, I don't really care.


I've been getting people to sign my little autograph book. I got the cool people to sign it, you know, both Bens and ARay. And some other people too. I've also been taking pictures right and left. I really wish I could post them here, but that wouldn't be right because I don't have their permission.


I can't wait until summer... Which is really only half true. Summer means sitting at home by myself all day while my friends are out having fun with more important people. But maybe I'll meet some new people this summer. Or maybe I'll call ARay some time. He wrote his phone number in my autograph book. And he said that I'm cooler than I give myself credit for. Good guy, that ARay.

8:36 p.m. - 2004-05-20

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Blackened

This is going to be a long entry. So long that I haven't had enough time to type it the last couple of days because my mom kept kicking me off the computer so she could work.


So on Tuesday I was at school, where a girl like me ought to be, and NS was sitting next to me in American Studies. She got a text message on her phone from her mom, saying that they had an extra ticket to the Godsmack and Metallica concert that night. Since I'm so ridiculously awesome, she asked me to go with her. I went home and caled my mom, who actually said I could go, and we left almost immediately.


So after awhile we arrived at Kemper Arena, where we were thoroughly patted down. Well, not really, because the lady only patted me down underneath my jacket, I mean, I could have been trying to take drugs in or something. Only I wasn't. Anyway, she was really gentle. o_0 Now, I have been to Kemper before when I was little, I think for the circus or something. But I must not have been so high up that time, because this time I was like, terrified. Well, not quite terrified, but it was still pretty scary. I felt nervous because it looked like if I were to fall, I would keep tumbling all the way down.


So anyway, Godsmack played and they sucked but that didn't really matter because I've seen them suck twice before and it never bothered me. I was just sitting there thinking bring on Metallica.

And then after Godsmack finished, NS's dad wanted us to go get him a shirt and a hot dog or something, so NS, DM and I went through the crowd very slowly. Some guy kept pushing me forward and he was like, holding onto my waist and it was making me kind of uncomfortable but he wouldn't have been able to hear me if I'd asked him to stop, plus I didn't want to anger him, because then he might put his hands other places just to spite me. I think I almost had a panic attack when we were stuck in the crowd. I know my legs were shaking when we got out, but that could have been because I'd been sitting so long or something.


I should mention that it was really hot in there. NS got a huge cup of ice water and I poured some of it down my shirt. I probably looked really skanky but I didn't care because at least I wasn't so hot anymore.


So when we got back, Metallica was about to go onstage. Everyone kept yelling and cheering and screaming everytime one of the sound guys or something would go onstage. NS and I laughed at them. We figured some sound guy would be down there onstage and hear the screaming and be like "YEAH, THIS ROCKS!


So then Metallica played and it was amazing. I think I was grinning the entire time, except for when they played a couple of songs from their newest album, because yeah, that one sucks really hard. Anyway, they are so awesome to see in concert, even if they were too far away for me to actually see them. And they aren't one of those bands that sound good in the studio but horrible in concert. I hate that. I'm rambling. Oh, also, the lights were really, really cool. I'm just glad I'm not epileptic.


And! I sort of met a guy. DM was talking to some guys from my town who were sitting near us, DJury and Willy. And DM came back and told me that Willy wanted to meet me and he thought I was cute. I told him I didn't believe him, because I could see DM doing something like that as a joke, telling me a guy wants to meet me and then when I go talk to him, he's like, "What the hell are you doing here?" But he came down and shook my hand, so yeah... I met him once before when I was a freshman, when JD (an ex boyfriend) introduced me to him. He's graduated since then. But yeah. After awhile, DM came back from talking to DJury and Willy again and he said they wanted us to come sit with them, so we did. We didn't really talk except for the occasional shouted comment, since the music was so loud.


And this doesn't really fit with anything else, but sitting in front of us was some middle aged man in a half shirt, and sitting beside us was a guy in a coonskin cap. I pointed him out to NS, and we both started cracking up laughing, and Willy said "You guys laughing at Davy Crockett over there?" It was funny...


Anyway, I think I'm finished. If I think of anything else to add, maybe I will.

9:00 a.m. - 2004-05-14

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: