This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

I met her at the Burger King, fell in love at the soda machine

Actually, I met him at the Burger King. ^_^ Last night. I was out with AH having a jolly old time, and I was starving so we decided to go to Burger King. And what to my wandering eyes should appear but a really cute Burger King cashier. Ahem. Mad rhyming skillz.


So I asked him if the fries were cooked in anything that came from an animal, and there was this big discussion amongst the people who worked there and they told me they were fried in vegetable shortening or something, which was exactly what I wanted to hear. So I ordered some fries and one of those cherry limeade Shrek Icee things. And oh my god the Icee was orgasmic. And also I found a Shrek toy some kid had left behind, and he's like, in this little stone building looking through this window, and you press the button on the back and his face contorts and he's all >8( like he's going "RAAAAH!" and it is so awesome. I left it in AH's car, though. >_<


So I was thinking I should ask this cashier for his number, because he was really nice and I believe I mentioned already that he was also very attractive. But of course I was shy, so I wasn't sure if I should because the last time I talked to a guy, he ended up being gay, which I should have known when he complimented my purse.


So AH had to use the little girl's room and I took that time to at least talk to the guy a little more and order another Shrek Icee. Only the machine was on defrost and they said it would take a couple of minutes. So I showed the cashier (Jon, it said on a little slip of paper taped to the register, who is in training which I found adorable for some reason) my little Shrek toy and he said some kid left it here and asked for another toy because the >8( face scared him. Which is awesome.


So AH came out of the bathroom and I explained the situation to her and she said it was cool, and then they told me it would be about ten minutes and she still said it was cool, so we waited. And then I got my Icee and we waited around a minute or so while we threw coins in this little fountain thingy. And then I went to put some more in one of those little put-coins-in-this-thing-and-watch-them-do-something-cool-in-the-water-and-it's-also-for-charity things. And I asked if it was supposed to do anything cool and he showed me what it was supposed to do, and I said "Wow, that is not very fun at all," and he laughed.


And then we were going to leave and I heard him say bye to his coworkers (they ork cows)and that was awesome because it gave me a chance to talk to him without bothering him at work. So we were all walking out the door and I said "I wanted to ask you, are you single?" And he said yes, and I asked how old he was and he said he was sixteen and I told him I was seventeen, and that I expected him to be much older because that's usually how it works when I try to meet guys. So I asked him for his number and he said he'd give it to me and he went to his car, and while we were waiting I asked AH for a pen and paper and I wrote my name and number on her Whopper receipt. And then he had to run inside and I realized he needed something to write on so I felt bad for not offering AH's pen and receipt. But I don't think he seemed to mind because he probably bragged to his coworkers that a girl asked for his number. ^_^ So we exchanged numbers and went our separate ways, and now I am sitting at home the next day still all bubbly and excited because I am a girl. And now all I have to do is find the right time to call him. And I am done writing now because I'm hungry.

4:53 p.m. - 2004-06-08

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Some people call me Maurice.

I am growing lonelier by the minute, I think. I'm not trying to whine, in fact, I'm laughing at myself this very second. The whole situtation is quite humorous, when you think about it. It's like the beginning of every teen movie ever made.


You know how it is, the plain, "ugly" girl is all awkward and all she has is her cat and her mom and some annoying younger sibling(s), and a dad that's never around. And then she gets a makeover (like my haircut) and the cool guy asks her out and she falls for him but she really falls for his popularity and at the end of the movie she realizes she's desperately in love with her best male friend and the kiss and they live happily ever after.


So. Maybe it's not quite like that, because I do not even have a best male friend and I could not possibly care less about the popular guys because mostly they're a bunch of dicks anyway.


See, that's why I always hated teen movies, because they were always so unrealistic. I mean come on, why does every geeky girl in those movies have contact lenses, but never wear them? And when they do put in their contacts, they are suddenly gorgeous. Hell, if that was all it took, I would have boys flocking to me night and day. It is not that simple.


Yeah. I um. Watched a teen movie today.

4:21 p.m. - 2004-06-04

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

He's gone, my lover's gone and left me brokenhearted

Yeah, I had that Celtic song stuck in my head and it kind of fits the mood I was in the other day when I was too lazy to write, so I used those lyrics for the title today. I talked to JBeg I think two nights ago, and he has a girlfriend. He said he definitely would have fooled around with me at Freaker's Ball last October, but... he didn't. So yeah. I guess he was waiting for me to okay it or something. I was very upset and after I signed off, I cried for quite awhile. But whatever. Like I said to him, there's no use dwelling on the past. We would have never started dating anyway.


So now I'm in a much better mood because Nic is supposed to come over soon. We're going to watch The Ring even though both of us have already seen it. We wanted to go shopping but alas, neither of us can drive, and both my parents are at work, and her host mom has to work as well, so yeah.


Anyway, she should be here pretty soon, if she doesn't cancel. I'm trying not to get my hopes up, but I can't help it this time.

12:56 p.m. - 2004-06-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

You children of today are children of the grave

I am sort of in a bad mood today. My eye hurts. I hate contacts. It took me half an hour to get my right one in today.


Also, my dad just woke up, and he is sitting on the couch smoking and coughing and breathing loudly. And it's gross. And so I'm going to leave now. Goodbye.

11:06 a.m. - 2004-05-30

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: