This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ummmm, no.

Okay, I realize this is three entries in one evening, and I realize that's sad, but... AP... Took my still-damp laundry out of the dryer, folded it, and put her own in. No. Just no. You don't do that. With your fucking host's clean laundry. You don't fold wet laundry. You push the button. And run the fucking dryer again. You don't fold it and leave it to mildew.

Then? She actually asked me if my leftover spaghetti was up for grabs. Wrinkled her nose up when I said there was fake meat in it. What the fuck. I made that with expensive low GI pasta, expensive organic sauce, expensive Quorn grounds... and admittedly, a cheap red onion. Fucking still. You stay with someone, for two weeks, you don't eat their fucking food. Buy your own food, skinny little bitch.

8:26 p.m. - 2014-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ugh.

Eh is in bed with AP watching something on her laptop. They're under separate blankets as far as I could tell when I walked by, but his shirt's off. I hate that I'm this jealous. I don't think I really even want him that bad? I just don't want her to have him. Ah, well. Terrible idea to fuck your room mate anyway.

But. Nothing wrong with fucking his brother. Met him yesterday. They're fraternal twins. They don't look terribly alike, but you can tell they're brothers. He's pretty cute. Probably moving to Colorado in a few months. But the way he smiled when we greeted made me think maybe he thought I was cute, too?

I'm fucking hopeless.

6:58 p.m. - 2014-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Hmm.

It's been a day now since BK said he'd write me back. Still no word. Leaving me hanging, indeed. Am I really so anxiously awaiting a heart to heart from my ex, eight months later? Yes, I am, absolutely.

Oh, also? KO's being weird, but I suppose so am I. Her demeanor toward me is icy cold, she doesn't smile, doesn't come to talk to me about anything but work. She just looked tired the couple of times we spoke today. Thinking I'm not gonna try to repair things this time. I feel like I have to be someone else for her. Considering she's my friend, not my family or romantic partner... Why should I keep expending all my energy trying to convince her I'm okay how I am? That energy would be better spent convincing myself.

Damn. I'm proud of what I just wrote.

6:14 p.m. - 2014-01-02

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: