This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Interesting new developments.

Had a decent day today. Woke up too late to get new tires, again. Stupid tire shops all seem to close at noon on Saturdays. But I needed the sleep. I'm sick as balls right now.

Of course, I woke up to the soothing sounds of AP's shrill voice lecturing EH about doing nothing all day. She dragged him shopping to Urban Outfitters, of all places. Then she showed me the ugly outfit that she bought there. More leggings, and another half-shirt. Right, it's January, you definitely need another half-shirt. Oh, and RM texted me to ask if I wanted to hang out later in the day. And later, KK texted to invite me over to her place.

Got to listen to EH and AP act weird toward each other all afternoon. Any time EH and I were alone, he'd start in about how she's putting him in the Friend Zone. Durrrrr. Saw that coming from a mile away. She's obviously catching on (as if she hadn't already) that he's into her, and telling him to back off. And he's getting passive aggressive about it. The drama is delightfully entertaining. Who even needs TV?

Went to the coffee shop with RM - the other one, not the usual one. Of course she grilled me all about my imaginary love interests: My forbidden attraction to EH, my former fling with AD, missing BK, seeing JK at BG and MY's party and of course my ambiguous ladycuddles with MS at TC's party. Dang. I just typed a lot of initials. CC(? is her last name C or was that pre-divorce?) and S happened to walk in for a quick drink. We all made plans to get together for a movie at RM's on Thursday. I'm sure it will be a girly movie, whatever. It's just nice to get out, and really flattering that RM considers me a friend nowadays instead of just KC's friend who gets invited along to all the events. It was nice to see her, and S, and even CC, even though she's creepy. After the coffee, RM and I went to the video rental store, then a bookstore/art gallery, really just as an excuse to stop in somewhere warm on the walk back to where my car was parked. Some very nice paintings up there, by a Jean something. Don't remember the last name, but I like the way this artist does light and color.

So, went home and had some pasta that AP had made - nice of her to share, and it tasted pretty good. Made us all some chocolate flavored coffee because she wanted sweets, then gave her the rest of my pumpkin bread leftover from Christmas, because I've gained weight (a whole pant size, I'd wager) and I need to rein it in with the sweets. So, peace offering, I guess. Whatever. Still don't like her.

Went out to JD's and KK's even though I knew AD would be there, and DPett, too. They were playing Cards Against Humanity when I arrived. Everything was civil. Forgot how cute AD's face is. He didn't say much to me, didn't even really look at me, but then I didn't spend much time looking at him, either. Even DPett was cool toward me. As usual, after Cards the boys went upstairs to play that fucking zombie game so KK and I stayed downstairs and caught up on girl talk. Always nice. We mostly talked about BK, big surprise. He was supposed to come out later, but I didn't stick around. I'd have liked to see him, but it was snowing pretty hard and I needed to drive home before the roads got bad.

OH. Oh, oh. KK also told me AD's back with CD. Hahaha... Saw that coming from a mile away. Bet she's using him. Bet she's living with him and only fucking/dating him for a place to stay. Well, hope that's not the case, for his sake. He mentioned nothing about it to me, of course. I haven't spoken to him since the night I came over and broke things off. Saw that coming too, despite his grinning and saying "I'm still gonna invite you over." Ha, sure you will, buddy.

Came home and... AP's sleeping on the couch. I wonder if something went down tonight while I was gone? Wonder if she had to have The Talk with him about his romantic interest in her. Or maybe I've got it the other way around? Maybe he initiated this distance. Gonna have to grill EH tomorrow if I get a chance.

1:18 a.m. - 2014-01-05

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: