This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

.

Fuck, I miss him tonight.

1:07 a.m. - 2014-01-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Magnetic poetry: On loss

I remember listening
dazzled by your rhythm

We laughed, naked

We kissed
velvet lips wet with desire
a sacred embrace

But

it's only a lingering ghost

I smoked my self away
but I see through the cloud
Your caramel eyes have secrets

And so, our time is over

I am a prisoner of longing

like broken porcelain on concrete

I wrote the above only using the words available from MagneticPoetry.com. I like the challenge of writing with a limited set of words. I usually end up coming up with better stuff than if I'd sat down with a pen. And honestly? I'm pretty damn proud of the "prisoner of longing" line. And the contrast of the thin, fragile porcelain against hard, unyielding concrete.

10:21 p.m. - 2014-01-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: