This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Daaaaaaate

Update! Since he obtained my real phone number, JK spent the better portion of the evening texting me. We both mentioned having to wash dishes, and he sent me a picture of all the dishes he had to do. I tried to send him one, but told him I can apparently only send pictures if I stand perfectly still in one spot. And then joked that I can't talk to my mom unless I do the same. He asked, "If I called you would it go through? I wanted to ask you something." Goodness, that boy is smooth. I replied, "Couldn't hurt to try!" I can be smooth, too.

So he called, and after a bit of awkward greetings and commentary about how no one calls each other anymore, he said he had a really good time tonight, and I said I did, too. He asked "Would you be interested in seeing more of me?" Oh heavens yes, I would like to see every inch of that man. But I kept it simple and just said, "Yes!" So he invited me to go see a musical on Wednesday. And oh, am I ever excited.

11:10 p.m. - 2014-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

JK

So. Half-date this evening at a coffee shop with JK, and MY chaperoned. It went very well. Lots of smiling, laughing, stories, and JK shared about half of his cookie with me. So, obviously he wants me as his bride. I mean, what else could that mean?

At one point, MY went out for a cigarette, I'm pretty sure just to give us a few minutes to talk alone. And that went well, too! He said I should join him and MY at the local hookah bar sometime. He likes Fiona Apple AND Adventure Time. Sounds like a keeper to me.

After he left, MY told me that JK had tried to text me last week, and I said I never received it. She had given him the wrong number. She said he was freaking out about it. Oh, goodness, and here I was doing the same on my end. This is not like AD, where I felt like I had to talk myself into him, and could only ever see him as a fling to pass the time. I actually want to see where this goes. I kind of don't want to mess this up. He seems like a good one, and I think I'm ready for someone like that.

Oh, he just texted me. What a lovely day this has been.

8:28 p.m. - 2014-02-10

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: