This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Here we go again with the L word.

So, here's a thing. I keep feeling like I'm about to blurt out "I love you" to JK. That's a scary thing, because I don't want to say it before it's true. And I think I want to love him pretty badly because he's such a good catch. So, there's that to consider. Maybe I shouldn't overthink everything like this, and just enjoy being with him, and the love will come if and when it comes.

He actually brought up the notion of moving in together. I told him not yet, because we haven't even been together for two months. I kind of want to, though. I just think it would be good for us to get to know each other better first. But I'm looking for an apartment near his place. That way when I stay at his place, I'll be closer and I can check on my cats. Or, if I have my own place without room mates, he can come stay with me sometimes.

Anyway, it's been really nice to be with someone who feels as strongly about me as I do about him. He texts me to say he misses me, says he wants to see me, invites me over all the time. I'm getting used to it, so it doesn't feel as foreign as it used to. I'm starting to let my guard down, not so much waiting for the other shoe to drop, I guess. It's really nice to be wanted. He treats me better than any previous partner has, no contest. And he doesn't even act like that's a big deal - he just likes to rub my back all the time, likes to see me, compliment me, help me with things, go out on real dates with me. And it doesn't hurt that the sex continues to be fucking phenomenal.

9:39 p.m. - 2014-04-03

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: