This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Kind of shitty

Feeling better today. Went out for coffee with RM. I need to see her more often. Even though she's my newest friend, I think she's my most supportive. She and JK are probably the two most genuinely nice people I know. Not nice for personal gain, just nice because it feels good to be nice, and it's the right thing to do. They don't use it to be better than other people. It's just who they are.

I'm having a hard time with motivation. I need to pack. I'm moving in a little over a month. I should also organize a yard sale, but I haven't been working on that, either. I did at least start on my cousin's baby blanket. It's looking good. The shower is next month. Not much time left.

I have a new method to motivate myself: Pretend like I'm getting paid. To wash dishes, finish crochet projects, clean up cat shit, whatever. If I pretend like I have a hardass boss who expects me to get it done by a certain time, or else I will get fired, it helps. Sometimes. Other times I see through my own bullshit, and say "Fuck you, boss, I'mma watch cartoons." Which, honestly, is how I behave at work sometimes. I'm kind of shitty.

5:03 p.m. - 2014-06-22

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: