This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Update - day 5

Day five on Lexapro. The last four days, I took 5 mg every evening. Tonight I've stepped up the dose to 10 mg, as prescribed. After the last entry, I experienced no further side effects, except the occasional weird dream and some difficulty falling asleep (which is inconsistent, and possibly caused by caffeine consumption too late in the day). I even drank two white Russians and a weak bloody Mary last night, which I'm not supposed to do, and experienced no adverse effects. We'll see if things get weird again tomorrow now that I've increased my dose.

I still think about suicide whenever I have too much time to sit idle with my thoughts. My biggest problems, I think, are judging myself and comparing myself to others who I deem "better" than me. I guess the solution to that would be to keep busy. I've actually been pretty busy with family obligations (both my family and JK's) all weekend, so I haven't had much time to myself. I'm exhausted, but at least I haven't had much opportunity to dwell on everything. The downside, though, is that I've had very little free time (by my standards). What little time I've had to myself I've wasted watching Netflix or playing the Sims, to "recuperate" from all the running around I've been doing. So I've made almost no headway with unpacking. I guess I'll go get started on some of that now.

7:22 p.m. - 2014-09-01

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: