This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Ugh.

So I'm thinking again about stopping my meds. They're not even helping anymore. I'm depressed and fat, lethargic and withdrawn. These last couple of days, I've been wanting to cry pretty often. And yesterday I got all ragey for a few hours, for the stupidest little reasons.

And I've been reading up on hypothyroidism, and I think I need to see a doctor, because a lot of my symptoms match up. Constant fatigue, weight gain, depression, that fluttery feeling I get in my throat sometimes. Fuck, even carpal tunnel can be a sign of thyroid problems. It's written off as an easy scapegoat for weight gain, so I've been hesitant to get it checked out. But maybe it's time.

7:15 p.m. - 2015-06-24

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: