This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Handling it

Sometimes, I still get drunk and facebook stalk you. It's almost been two years now, and I've been thinking about you a lot lately. A lot. Anniversaries stir up memories like that. I don't care how much smarter than me you are. It doesn't make you less of an asshole, pretentious fuck. Sometimes, I just need a reminder.

My birthday is tomorrow. I'll be twenty-eight. Tonight I had a good time with KC, SD, and oddly enough, SM, at the old hangouts. Like old times, before KC left town. And JK picked me up, and hung out at my place for a few minutes, and I just cuddled with him on the futon, so happy.

I'm not sure what I'll do Saturday, but Sunday I will see my family, there will be cake and pizza, and presents. I will spend some time with JK, who cancelled his D&D game to be with me on my birthday. I'm going to just repeat that, for emphasis. He cancelled his D&D game, to be with me on my birthday. Because he said it didn't feel right not to be with me on my birthday. That's a real thing that he said. BK wouldn't have said something like that. Oh, and I have plans to hang out with KO, later Sunday night. Then a really awesome show on Monday, with JK, even though he doesn't even like metal.

I don't know what's coming in the future. I don't feel like JK and I can last. He's talking about moving out of town. He mentioned even moving across the country, though he said he was only "ten percent" serious about that. And, you know, the kids issue. But even so, I can handle it. I was in a bad place two years ago, a very bad place. I'm still in a bad place, but nowhere near where I used to be. I've got BRS, KO, KC, SD, RM. I have my mom and the rest of my family. Work is better than it used to be, for now. Maybe I'll never be happy, but I've reached a point where I can say "I can handle it," and that's a comfort.

3:03 a.m. - 2015-04-11

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: