This blog often contains uncomfortable subject matter and occasional sexual content. If you don't want to read about it, empower yourself to close the page.

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Music that I like that you should like too

I don't know if I ever wrote about how I love making lists? I make lists all the time, for no reason. When I am traveling, I make a list of everything I want to bring, and then I check off each item as I pack it. That's pretty normal, though. I also make lists about things I need to do and then never do anything on the list. I make lists of things I am afraid of, things that make me happy, reasons to live, and things to buy. And I make a lot of lists of CDs I want to buy, and bands I need to check out. I also like to categorize and alphabetize things. My CDs absolutely must be organized alphabetically by band name, and if I own more than one CD by a band, they're in chronological order by their release dates.

So anyway, I'm stoned right now, listening to music, and I figured it'd be pretty entertaining to make an alphabetical list of bands that I like. Because like most people my age, I have this delusion that people care about my taste in music. So anyway here's the list:

Alice in Chains
The Amps
The Aqua-Symphonics (local Topeka band)
Autolux
Bauhaus
Beck
Black Sabbath
The Breeders
Built to Spill
The Cardigans
Catherine Wheel
Chapterhouse
The Clash
The Cranberries
The Damned
Deftones
The Doors
Drop Nineteens
Th' Faith Healers
Foo Fighters
Green Day (back in the 90s before they sucked)
Incubus (earlier albums)
Ivy
Jane's Addiction
The Jesus and Mary Chain
Jimi Hendrix
Korn (Older songs)
Kyuss
Led Zeppelin
Lush
Marilyn Manson (his old stuff anyway)
The Melvins
Metallica (Now this is important: OLD Metallica. Their recent stuff is shit.)
Modest Mouse
Mudhoney
My Bloody Valentine
Nirvana
Pixies
Polaris
The Ramones
Red Hot Chili Peppers
Salt
The Sex Pistols
Siouxsie and the Banshees
Slint
Slowdive
Smashing Pumpkins
Soundgarden
Spacemen 3
Starflyer 59
The Steve Miller Band
Stone Temple Pilots
The Stooges
Swervedriver
Tool
The Velvet Underground
The Who

9:54 p.m. - 2007-08-28

-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

previous - next

latest entry

about me

archives

notes

DiaryLand

contact

random entry

other diaries: